EVENT REGISTRATION

Spotlight on Middle School Advisory - Virtual Workshop (4/29)

Event Pass Information

Event Pass Type
Quantity
Virtual Workshop Registration

ABOUT THIS EVENT

This event is a virtual workshop, not a webinar.  It will be live, hands-on, and interactive.

This event is complimentary, but you must register to attend. 

Spotlight on Middle School Advisory: Creating School Communities

Time: 2:30 - 3:00 PM Pacific Time / 4:30 - 5:00 PM Central Time / 5:30 - 6:00 PM Eastern Time

Do you hope to strengthen students’ sense of belonging at school and help them build relationships with others? The Caring School Community middle school advisory lessons and class meetings help create a sense of community by providing the opportunity for students to get to know each other, learn to work together, and practice social skills. Join us as we explore how middle school students learn to understand issues from others’ perspectives, have empathy for others, and work to reach class agreements.


*A grade-level Caring School Community classroom kit will be raffled off at the conclusion of this event. Must be present on the webinar to be included in the raffle drawing.  (Void where prohibited.)

Who Should Attend: District or building-level SEL directors; district- or building-level administrators; social workers or school counselors

Questions: Please contact Maria Arnett at marnett@collaborativeclassroom.org.