EVENT REGISTRATION

Teaching SIPPS Remotely - Virtual PL Workshop (9/15)

Event Pass Information

Event Pass Type
Price
Quantity
Virtual PL Workshop Registration   $30.00 USD

ABOUT THIS EVENT

This event is a workshop, not a webinar. It is designed to provide a live, interactive, and hands-on experience.

The event will not be recorded.

Payment: We can only accept payment via credit card. Please be ready to pay at the time of registration.

Teaching SIPPS Remotely: A Professional Learning Virtual Workshop

Date: September 15, 2020

Time: 3:00–5:00 pm Eastern / 2:00–4:00 pm Central / 12:00–2:00 pm Pacific

Join us for a live, virtual, and highly interactive professional learning workshop focused on teaching SIPPS (Systematic Instruction in Phonological Awareness, Phonics, and Sight Words) remotely.

We’ll learn how to leverage the SIPPS instructional materials in a live, remote setting, including how to effectively provide SIPPS lessons that are engaging, focused, and attentive to students. In addition we will explore Collaborative Classroom’s Remote Learning guidance and resources, hear from SIPPS educators about the best practices of teaching lessons remotely, practice SIPPS routines remotely, and discuss how to leverage virtual platforms. 

Who Should Attend:
Register for this workshop if you are a teacher, coach, or other educator who is preparing to teach SIPPS remotely. This session is designed for participants who are considering how to authentically teach SIPPS remotely by maintaining the integrity of the SIPPS lessons. Please note: this event is not an introduction to the SIPPS program.

Please Note: This event is being offered twice: on September 15 and again on September 30.

Questions? Please contact the Professional Learning Coordinator at plcoordinator@collaborativeclassroom.org or call 510.533.0213 ext. 239.